top of page
Search

TROUBLE WITH AMAZON



This is Jyothsna, with an new topic this week.

I would like to state my opinion, with the trouble I faced recently, by the following words.

Reviews are to authors what drugs are to addicts. No author in today’s competitive world can survive for long without the help of reviews.

I read this in one website. It's right, I know what's the value of a review to a seller or author. By Amazon is crazy, I have lost many REVIEWS which are verified just because of its stupid policies. Even being a multi billionaire company, I don't really get it why it treats us like this. Many of who purchased my book complained to me it's not allowing them to review, even if they paid for it. It's one of the policy states, unless you purchase something worth 50$ in 12 months it won't let you review. This is really sick, I lost 10 reviews because of this. Lastly it banned me for no reason telling I have violated thier policy, which is not true. All the reviews which I have reviewed are verified purchase and I don't post unverified purchases. I really don't get it on what circumstances they create such nonsense policies. I clearly went through all thier policies and i am clean.

This is what I read when I went to review a book in Amazon.


We apologize but Amazon has noticed some unusual reviewing activity on this account. As a result, all reviews submitted by this account have been removed and this account will no longer be able to contribute reviews and other content on Amazon. If you would like to learn more, please see our community guidelines. To contact us about this decision, please email community-help@amazon.in.


Not only one review, it had deleted all the reviews which I had posted till date. This is really disgusting. I am really sick of it. I don't know why they are targeting us for no reason even if we are innocent. Due all this, it makes me not to trust I had on Amazon and third party apps.


I feel selling offline is better than trough apps. Thier royalties are also very less compared when you sell offline, atleast we get full amount. All our hard work is wasted. They scheme in us and eat our money. Is this for us what we publish books? I really don't get it. We spend years writing a book and get paid less and irritate us because of thier idiotic policy.


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page