top of page
Search

2021 HIGHLIGHTS





As you all know I am JYOTHSNA and I am here share with you another topic.

Before that I WANT TO WISH YOU A VERY HAPPY NEW YEAR 2022. LET THE GOD POUR ALL HIS LOVE ON YOU ALL AND GRANT YOU SUCCESS, LUCK.

As a self publishing author it's easy for us to get demotivated and to give up, this has occurred with me too. I tend to give up and feel low thinking my sales are not rising yet and what's the use of writing a book when no one buys.Some of the hardships I faced are not going out and selling books to bookstalls. You can say COVID has kicked our butt and due to the fear of getting infected I'm still unable to go out and achieve anything. If i venture out too, most of the bookstalls nearby are still closed and some hesitate to buy fearing the loss due to inadequate customers visiting the stalls.


As many know, I am not a looser or who gives up so easily, as days passed by I googled the ways to get sales are reviews. Created author pages on instagram and Facebook, kept posting there regularly or if not frequently too, once or twice a week. I came out of my cocoon and messaged my friends and others whom I know, explaining about my book and trying to convince them to read it if they like. Yes some agreed and some not, its left to them to buy or not and I know forcing is not good. People should love your book and buy it willingly, that's how you feel as you have achieved something.

In the journey of publishing a book, it's like an ocean and much to learn, to which I am still learning. I interact with people, take thier feedback and improve myself.

I also learned giving free ebooks and giveaway is an added advantage. Guess what, it worked for me. I ran free ebook promotion and shout outs and giveaway on my website and posted about the link in many social networking groups. Many bought my book and loved reading it. I felt and still feel blessed thinking about itit. My sales boosted and 40 books got sold in a week and I got lovely reviews and most of them was from UK, USA,JAPAN.

Writing a book helped come out of my depression which I will explain in detail next week.

Currently I'm working on my second book which will be launched in mid Feb.

My first book is still available on Kindle unlimited for free. Try getting a copy of it and let me know how you feel about it by leaving a honest review.https://www.amazon.com/dp/9390788749 https://www.amazon.in/dp/B09K6DQKZD/ref=cm_sw_r_apan_glt_fabc_N0RQTC991K41K6WG6ZJC

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page